Training in Dallas (Ramp Agent)

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (21)

SMKevin22 in Folsom, California

14 months ago

I'm going to be heading to Dallas, TX for a week of training later this month. I'm a part time ramp agent. What should I expect heading out there? Anything I should be prepared for? What's the hours like and are the classes tough? What are rules I need to know about?

Has anybody been through the training out in Dallas?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Nigel1995 in New Orleans, Louisiana

14 months ago

Hey we might be in Training together, I'm asking myself these same questions

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

In4am0spun in Mountain View, California

14 months ago

Class is fun, with the right trainer. Your up @530 if your going to eat breakfast and class is typically from 730-4

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

AA in Orlando, Florida

13 months ago

Do you get a test on all codes? And what other tests are there?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

John312 in Chicago, Illinois

13 months ago

G said: No don't need to know them

Of course you need to know city codes. It's probably the most fundamental thing you'll need to know in order to perform the job.

2nd career

13 months ago

SMKevin22 in Folsom, California said: I'm going to be heading to Dallas, TX for a week of training later this month. I'm a part time ramp agent. What should I expect heading out there? Anything I should be prepared for? What's the hours like and are the classes tough? What are rules I need to know about?

Has anybody been through the training out in Dallas?

Where do they put you up?

Theboss in Florida

13 months ago

Motel 6

John312 in Chicago, Illinois

13 months ago

Not Motel 6...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

Theboss in Florida

13 months ago

I was jk