Computer Technician Job

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (5)

Aiwendil in Denver, Colorado

59 months ago

I'm looking for a job involving computer repair, and I heard that Staples has a similar position. What is it called (what job title would I look for when applying)? Do they require any professional experience? I have my CompTIA A+ (computer technician) and Network+ (network technician) certifications and I've been repairing computers for family and friends for years, but I have no professional experience (so Best Buy won't take me).

Any info on this job and advice on how to get it would be appreciated.

Thanks

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Anon281 in Chippewa Lake, Ohio

55 months ago

Its called an Easy Resident Tech or ERT and requires no professional experience but you do have to pass a somewhat hard test without previous experience but with the qualifications listed you should have no problem. You must pass that test before they will even consider you for a tech position. FYI the pay isn't very good compared to bestbuy but it will look good on further tech applications.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Sam in La Porte, Indiana

45 months ago

Aiwendil in Denver, Colorado said: I'm looking for a job involving computer repair, and I heard that Staples has a similar position. What is it called (what job title would I look for when applying)? Do they require any professional experience? I have my CompTIA A+ (computer technician) and Network+ (network technician) certifications and I've been repairing computers for family and friends for years, but I have no professional experience (so Best Buy won't take me).

Any info on this job and advice on how to get it would be appreciated.

Thanks