The answer to all your T-mobile employee complaints.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (4)

spock9 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

80 months ago

This is funny! I was a manager @ AT&T / Cingular and I want to tell you of my experiences with CWA which is the union that represents to workers there.
First of all you’re not going to make anymore monies than the “union “and the “company” will agree to in a contract. So you not going to make any or a whole lot more money than you making now based on what I have read on this forum. There are no individual raises. Each year you are evaluated on your performance but it will have NOTHING to do with your income.
Every thing will be based on your seniority EVERY THING.
Let me give you an example of how things won’t change much. I had a sales rep who was also a “shop steward” for the stores in my area. She had over 10 years with the company so she was the most senior person in the store which had about 11 sales people. The current contract stated clearly how work schedules were to be chosen monthly 2 weeks @ a time and the schedules were generated by a program that used excel each full time sales rep would get 40 hours no more and would never have 2 identical weeks in a row. So her previous manager chose to disregard this rule and gave her a nice cushy schedule of 9am to 4:30 every week with out working weekends. So when I started to do the schedule correctly she wasn’t very happy she had to scramble to find a day care for her 5 year old that was open after 5pm and needed someone to watch her child on the week ends. She wanted to file a grievance with the union however the union told her she CAN”T file a grievance against the written contract!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

spock9 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

80 months ago