target is bogus

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 150 of 173)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

F.A.C.O.P.S in Gloversville, New York

83 months ago

Tiffany in Memphis, Tennessee said: This is kind of strange. I do have to say that Target is a interesting company to work for. I am 25 years old. Before I came to Target 1 year ago I worked at Value City Department Store in Softlines as a Ladies Team Member making $8.15 and hour. I do have to say that Target really didn't even seem to care how much experience I had. They was looking at the fact that I was getting ready to Graduate with a Bachelors in Retail Management from the University of Phoenix. I have a HR Rep to call and ask if I would be interested in a Operations intern-ship here in Memphis,TN. Of course I accepted. I was a intern for about 4 months before they promoted me to an Executive Team Leader of Operations ( Which is another way to them of saying a Operation Manager or Assistant Store Manager-Operations ) The pay is actually great. I work at a New Target no a Super Target and my starting salary was $45,000 even. I did try to apply at Wal-Mart and Burlington Coat Factory before I finished my intern-ship. Wal-Mart tried to off me a Customer Service Manager position at only $12.05 and hour and Burlington just didn't bother to call at all. So I accepted the offer as an Excutive Team Leader-Operations at Target. Its actually a fun job.

Way to go Tiffany I was hired at age of 50 two years ago. Love the job fun company to work for.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (32) / No (14) Reply - Report abuse

Val in Rock Hill, South Carolina

83 months ago