Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts Interview Questions.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 92)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Host

It's always hard to know what to expect when going in for that interview -- and preparation can make all the difference. What is the interview process like at Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts?

Any advice on striking the right note?

Reply - Report abuse

Henry in Missouri City, Texas

65 months ago

What Kind of preparation should I be doing for the interview ?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (10) Reply - Report abuse

David in Austin, Texas

53 months ago

I am going for the interview for Auditor I with the state of texas comptroller office and I have no auditing experience and wanted to know what to expect? Wanted to see if anybody who went to the interview can describe the interview process and what I can expect? I live in Texas and the interview and job is in Los Angeles and I don't want to have to pay for travel arrangements if I don't feel I would be competitve and have a good chance at the job. I apreciate any feedback. Thanks.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (28) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

cmata84 in San Antonio, Texas

44 months ago

Did you you get any responses on your question? Any advice?

Tina

David in Austin, Texas said: I am going for the interview for Auditor I with the state of texas comptroller office and I have no auditing experience and wanted to know what to expect? Wanted to see if anybody who went to the interview can describe the interview process and what I can expect? I live in Texas and the interview and job is in Los Angeles and I don't want to have to pay for travel arrangements if I don't feel I would be competitve and have a good chance at the job. I apreciate any feedback. Thanks.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (12) / No (10) Reply - Report abuse

txlu3 in Beaumont, Texas

41 months ago