Background check question

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

islandgirlatheart in Greensboro, North Carolina

40 months ago

I have a phone interview scheduled for a Customer Service position for TWC. However, 4 years ago I plead guilty to a misdemeanor theft charge and I had to pay $12 in restitution. It was a really stupid mistake on my behalf and this is the only charge I've had ever. I plan to be fully honest about the conviction and take ownership but I dont want to be turned down yet again for a job that I'm qualified for. Does anyone think I'll have a chance to actually work here? I'm a college grad, attend an amazing church, and I have the experience.

Any advice would be helpful. Thanks!

- Was this comment helpful?
Reply - Report abuse

metalheadlover in Greensboro, North Carolina

38 months ago

I am in a simliar situation, i was charged but not convicted for 2 felnoies, a burg anda batte. i am on probation now but again, had JudWith, so i am not conviectd and had no priors. did they hire you or decline you? because i have the inhouse interview coming up for eme this week and just want to be preapred.

Reply - Report abuse

islandgirlatheart in Charlotte, North Carolina

38 months ago

I was initially hired but they rescinded the job offer due to my background. This has been the 4th job offer in a month that has been rescinded.

Good luck to you tho.

Reply - Report abuse

gaboy in Austin, Texas

38 months ago

islandgirlatheart in Charlotte, North Carolina said: I was initially hired but they rescinded the job offer due to my background. This has been the 4th job offer in a month that has been rescinded.

Good luck to you tho.

how old is your background

Yes
/ No
Reply - Report abuse

metalheadlover in Greensboro, North Carolina

38 months ago