Getting hired help

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (17)

Marcella211 in Land O Lakes, Florida

54 months ago

I have applied to numerous positions with USAA and always got the "we are sorry to inform you...". Finally I got an email to complete the assement, which I did and then another email for a phone interview! Unfortunately it did not go any farther that the phone interview. I emailed the recruiter to ask for the future if I did anything wrong or what I could improve...she did not respond. I continue to apply and continue to get turned down. I have a college degree and all the qualifications they ask for...why am I not even getting past sending my application?! My husband just got hired there and I aswell know a couple other people that work for the company. I would love to work there! I have recently revised my resume in hopes that a change may look better for me...

Any advice for me? Has anyone been turned down for a position then applied for others and got the job?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

stressed out in San Antonio, Texas

54 months ago

Marcella211 in Land O Lakes, Florida said: I have applied to numerous positions with USAA and always got the "we are sorry to inform you...". Finally I got an email to complete the assement, which I did and then another email for a phone interview! Unfortunately it did not go any farther that the phone interview. I emailed the recruiter to ask for the future if I did anything wrong or what I could improve...she did not respond. I continue to apply and continue to get turned down. I have a college degree and all the qualifications they ask for...why am I not even getting past sending my application?! My husband just got hired there and I aswell know a couple other people that work for the company. I would love to work there! I have recently revised my resume in hopes that a change may look better for me...