seeking employment

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (37)

ann in Amissville, Virginia

92 months ago

What do you think of someone with over 25 years experience in the communications industry, apply for a job with verizon, pass the tests and interviews and not called for the job?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (36) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Edward in Marietta, Georgia

92 months ago

That sucks they should have given you the job i have 15 years experience in Provisioning and Circut desig for T1's and i still get that same old comment (Impressive skills but we are going to continue our search i truly believe that they say we are over quailified

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No Reply - Report abuse

MaBill in Brooklyn, New York

92 months ago

Edward said: That sucks they should have given you the job i have 15 years experience in Provisioning and Circut desig for T1's and i still get that same old comment (Impressive skills but we are going to continue our search i truly believe that they say we are over quailified

Remember the definition of over-qualified is too highly paid in their eyes.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No Reply - Report abuse

mike in fla in Bradenton, Florida

92 months ago

Same thing happen to me. They are still the same old BELL HEADS as before the breakup.Still stuck in 19th centuary management style.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

blkqueentech in Baltimore, Maryland

87 months ago

ann in Amissville, Virginia said: What do you think of someone with over 25 years experience in the communications industry, apply for a job with verizon, pass the tests and interviews and not called for the job?