Volt/ Horrible experience

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (26)

Tasha11 in Allyn, Washington

89 months ago

Unless you really want to be demeaned, do NOT bother with their Bellevue, WA office. It was the WORST experience I have ever had with ANY temp agency. Treated me as if I was brain dead & I have a BA degree plus decades of work experience.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (36) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Pattern Bob in Glendale, Arizona

86 months ago

Similar experience. I got contacted by a representative who was just throwing people at positions, any person at any position, wanting to send me all over the eastside pissing away a half day's wage a throw for pointless interviews. I got phone updates from her about my "status" with companies we had never even discussed, and she couldn't keep clear what I said about my qualifications versus what the client wanted for the position. She just globbed them together in her mind so it was a perfect fit. Sort of reminded me of a very early experience I had years back with Career Clinic when they collected their fees from candidates - not the fee structure but having to deal with generic sales hustlers who were just trying to throw deals together to get their cut, with virtually zero knowledge of the product or market and a slippery sense of truthfulness. These guys are bad, bad news. Don't waste a minute with them.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (18) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Susan in Woodinville, Washington

86 months ago

Hello Bob,

I am very concerned with this feedback and would truly appreciate a phone call or email with more information. We have hundreds of satisfied candidates that we place in great positions every year.