How to get a job at Wal-Mart.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (101 to 150 of 168)
Page:  « Previous   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Nanettes in California

24 months ago

SassyJ in Charleston, Illinois said: I'm not sure you guys are reading my posts correctly. I pass the assessment tests no problems. I've been applying 3 years online to this place. THREE YEARS. Someone says there is a reason I'm not getting called. Well, what is the reason? Because I'm 52? There are people older than that working out here. I can't get an interview there for some reason. I've been applying online for 3 years. Something isn't right when you can't even get a phone call

I'm 51 and I just got a job there. But I also have an education and higher end corporate experience.

Again, you indicated above that you were fired from your previous position. This may be the reason they aren't calling you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (9) Reply - Report abuse

Nanettes in California

24 months ago

T. in Tampa, Florida said: Unfortunately, when you go to this Walmart website, you have to register, give them your social security number, names and numbers of references etc. before you can even get to the point to see if there are any jobs for you to apply for. I don't feel comfortable giving out that kind of information with no idea if there is even a job.

They probably have employees constantly cycle in and out so if you have your information posted you have a MUCH better chance of getting a job when there is one. You dont search job openings when you apply.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (8) Reply - Report abuse

SassyJ in Charleston, Illinois

24 months ago

Nanettes in California said: I'm 51 and I just got a job there. But I also have an education and higher end corporate experience.

Again, you indicated above that you were fired from your previous position. This may be the reason they aren't calling you.