Can Pharmacy Technician's move up in rank?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (2)

Alex in Mcallen, Texas

38 months ago

I just applied today online and at the store. I am already licensed with the my state board, and have passed my ptcb examination and feel like I will easily get the job I have applied for. I was wondering if it is possible for me to move up after getting the job? I have some college experience and am only 18. I noted that I want to work full time. Help please!!

I have have prior work experience with my families business accounting, supervising, and handling large sums of money, but I don't really see how a worker in the pharmacy would be moved up to management...?
Thank you all for the help!
I don't also know what to expect for the pay when they ask how much I am willing to earn?
Thank you all for the help!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Sean in Griffith, Indiana

33 months ago

Alex in Mcallen, Texas said: I just applied today online and at the store. I am already licensed with the my state board, and have passed my ptcb examination and feel like I will easily get the job I have applied for. I was wondering if it is possible for me to move up after getting the job? I have some college experience and am only 18. I noted that I want to work full time. Help please!!

I have have prior work experience with my families business accounting, supervising, and handling large sums of money, but I don't really see how a worker in the pharmacy would be moved up to management...?
Thank you all for the help!
I don't also know what to expect for the pay when they ask how much I am willing to earn?
Thank you all for the help!!

Being certified, you'll start out at $11 an hour.