Waste Management News and Happenings.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 52)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Host

What do you think -- is this company going to survive and thrive? Are they looking to expand their staff, or do you think layoffs are inevitable?

How does Waste Management stack up against the competition?

Reply - Report abuse

J. Smith in Dallas, Texas

89 months ago

Waste Mgt. has been around many years and i see it being around a lot more unless something drastic should take place. It has been through a lot of changes over the years but always came out on top. Waste can go head to head with any competitor i believe. Don't apply though unless you can give 100% and the hours are long and hard. Not exactly a ride in the park!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No Reply - Report abuse

Ted in Bowie, Maryland

89 months ago

I actually have a chance to take a job as an operations trainee, i am wondering if I should take it or not. It seems very demanding especially at first.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

Elizabeth in Marietta, Georgia

89 months ago

Ted in Bowie, Maryland said: I actually have a chance to take a job as an operations trainee, i am wondering if I should take it or not. It seems very demanding especially at first.

It is not demanding at first -- it is demanding ALL THE TIME. Please take a moment to read all the posts about this company. Really think about what you would get yourself into.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (12) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Ted in Bowie, Maryland

89 months ago

are all these post's about management positions? From what I have read I understand management is treated pretty well.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Jerry in Mocksville, North Carolina

89 months ago