How to get a job at WinCo Foods.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 65)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Host

Do you work at WinCo Foods? How did you find the job? How did you get that first interview?

Any advice for someone trying to get in?

Reply - Report abuse

Booboo in Salem, Oregon

91 months ago

I did work for Winco Foods. Not any more. Couldn't handle it. I can say that it is possible to get in only if you know someone working there. Only this way.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (122) / No (72) Reply - Report abuse

Greg Bowden in Reno, Nevada

89 months ago

Host said: Do you work at WinCo Foods? How did you find the job? How did you get that first interview?

Would like to try and work for Winco Foods as i'm a student and need an extra job.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (95) / No (34) Reply - Report abuse

Edith Dorn in Apple Valley, California

84 months ago

How do I apply for a job at the new location of Apple Valley, CA., I am interested in working for your company.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (121) / No (43) Reply - Report abuse

Glenda Perry in Apple Valley, California

84 months ago

Is Winco a Union shop?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (61) / No (28) Reply - Report abuse

Jim Gillispie in Apple Valley, California

83 months ago

Interested in how to apply for WinCo Foods in Apple Valley. Is it a good job as far as pay and benefits?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (80) / No (20) Reply - Report abuse

M Thoza in Rocklin, California

83 months ago

Winco is not union. Pay rate is usually a small % over that of local unions and health benefits are equal to if not better than union.

Getting hired is a lot like winning the lotto. Applications are gone over by hand so the ones on top are most likely to be interviewed.

For new store openings check out the local EDD, they usually have applications.