An SSR's Hiring and Training Experience (With Updates!!)

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 58)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

CEN in Chaplin, Connecticut

39 months ago

Hey all!
So I've been lurking the boards here for a few weeks while going through AT&T's somewhat tiring process of hiring. I thought that like the thread below, I would share my experience with AT&T as I was hired as a Sales Support Representative and will be going through training from Monday, October 9- Friday, October 28. I also plan on updating throughout to answer questions based on the training process.
Now a little about me: Although I'm young, 19, I have 3 years of customer service, managerial, and clerical work under my belt working at a movie theatre, managing a pizza place, and working as a secretary for my family's business. Although I have no experience in retail or sales whatsoever, I was easily able to use my experience working with customers in the past to better qualify myself for the position.
I began by applying online for the position after it was posted on a local internet job board. When I was through with the application, it took me about two weeks before I recieved a call from the local recruiter to schedule an interview with the regional manager.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

39 months ago

The interview consisted of sitting down and discussing the position I had applied for and the required training it entailed as well. During the interview I was asked questions based on my experience. Certain questions included:
-Give me an example of a time in which you have been overwhelmed on the job and what did you do in response to the situation.
-Name a time when you had to deal with an unhappy customer and what did you do to better their experience.
-What does customer service mean to you?