wire tech job process

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 133)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

Mo in Gadsden, Alabama

17 months ago

I am taking my tech mech field 2 test tomorrow. I will be checking back here. I think the next step will be a BG check or drug test. I am curious myself...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

mo in Ellenwood, Georgia

17 months ago

Same here... Found the Wire tech job posting on indeed.com and applied.5 days later got an email to take my test. I am prior military aircraft mechanic. I heard they were hiring veterans for this position but my driving record is a little spotty... Good luck. I hope you get a call.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

23 1561 in Clarkston, Georgia

17 months ago

I am a former aircraft mechanic as well. I did get a response from the lady that helped ke schedule my test. It read that staffing would soon be reviewing test scores. But I thought it was a go/no go test? I didn't get any results. Just a "qualified"

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

17 months ago

And I am also a vet. Does ATT give preference for disabled vets? More than anything I am curious to see how I did on the mechanical test. So far I have not had to take any other test.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

mo in Prattville, Alabama

17 months ago

Not sure if they give veterans preference, but i saw the same job posting on military.com, saying that att wanted to hire vets for this position... I know they get a tax break on veterans...

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

17 months ago

Well thats a plus anyways.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

mo in Prattville, Alabama

17 months ago