How to get a job at Accenture.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 65)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Host

Do you work at Accenture? How did you find the job? How did you get that first interview?

Any advice for someone trying to get in?

Reply - Report abuse

Looking in Minneapolis, Minnesota

92 months ago

I feel it's nearly impossible to get even an interview with Accenture. I'm trying to apply for an entry level position but I keep getting the run around. I really do feel I have the qualities they're looking for but I just can't get my foot in the door! I even called a recruiter (after much work trying to get a number) but she was a little hesitant to answer some of my general questions - saying it'd be better to just apply for a job and see if I get a response. I'm a fairly recent grad (less than two years) so I know I have a little more experience than someone who just graduated. I'm so determined to get this, but it seems all the avenues are hopeless. What does it take - an Ivy League education? - a friend inside the company?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (94) / No (27) Reply - Report abuse

Jason Bennett in Bothell, Washington

91 months ago

Dude in Austin, Texas said: Folks
Not true I worked for Accenture twice and its a great company. You have to have great resume' to get in this company. The first time I was on with them was after I got out of the Navy and the Second Time after I left Ernst & Young. The actually called me to come back for more money and a promotion.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (36) / No (15) Reply - Report abuse

Anon in San Antonio, Texas

91 months ago

Host said: Do you work at Accenture? How did you find the job? How did you get that first interview?