Unprofessional Apple One

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (27)

2009_40 in tucson

65 months ago

I contacted Apple One in Tucson recently about an office position.

I have been living in Europe for the past seven years - and am now returning to the USA.

I was told by Apple One in Tucson that I would not be considered for any type of employment because I do not have '6 months of recent work experience' - even though I have 24 years of professional work experience.

I contacted the head of Human Resources for Apple One. She never replied to me.

What happens when someone has been laid off and has been unemployed? Too bad for you, huh?

Here's the email I sent to the head of HR at Apple One.
______

I would AVOID APPLE ONE Employment agency at all costs. They are unprofessional.
______

Debbie Guzman, Director of Human Resources
Howroyd-Wright Employment Agency
dba AppleOne
327 West Broadway
Glendale, California 91204

Dear Ms. Guzman,

Your employees in Tucson, who informed me of AppleOne's policy regarding it is mandatory for qualified applicants to have recent experience within the last six months, must be following AppleOne's policies and procedures.
_________

I have found several job postings with this mandatory prerequisite from AppleOne:

Appleone Jobs In California From Odinjobs.com - Search For Appleone Jobs In California And Other Software Jobs At Odinjobs.com. ... in an office environment (recent experience within the last 6 months)

payroll Jobs in payroll Job Search. -AppleOne, San Diego, CA 92127. Sep 12, $14hr Administrative assistant bilingual a ... in an office environment (recent experience within the last 6 months

P/h jobs | MySpace Jobs - Appleone - Anaheim, CA. MUST have at least 3-4 years recent (within the last 6 months) experience
______

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Staffing Guru in Somewhere out there, California

64 months ago