How to get a job at Christian Dior.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

Host

Do you work at Christian Dior? How did you find the job? How did you get that first interview?

Any advice for someone trying to get in?

Reply - Report abuse

Timothy Moreland in Milford, Pennsylvania

22 months ago

I live in NYC and would love to work for Dior. I have luxury retail experience. Who do you contact?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No (15) Reply - Report abuse

Emmy in Richmond, Australia

2 months ago

Host said: Do you work at Christian Dior? How did you find the job? How did you get that first interview?

Any advice for someone trying to get in?

I simply applied online, luckily i got straight through to the state manager.
When it came to the first interview they basically wanted to know and learn more about you, so if you have long experience within the makeup field then that's a bonus. I'm a Makeup Artist whos worked with alot of modeling agencies, fashion shows including Miss Universe Australia. They also took that into consideration, making sure that i knew what i was doing. If you have worked in retail, explain to them how much target you've reached from your previous cosmetic company. Explain to them how you made the previous company better from last year. Make sure your resume and cover letter is spot on. That is the first key to success with them and many more makeup companies.