How to get a job at Deloitte & Touche.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (11)

Host

Do you work at Deloitte & Touche? How did you find the job? How did you get that first interview?

Any advice for someone trying to get in?

Reply - Report abuse

C. Perry in Farmington, Michigan

88 months ago

Which classes ? or "more" College Classes Do I Need? I think I would love a job with-Deloitte & Touche.
I have a Masters in Communications - from the University of Minessota. I am interested in selling Products or Directing Media communications. I would be happy with whatever is presently needed, i am confident that i can do most jobs including: selling , explaining product, follow-ups with clients, etc.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (19) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

Rick in Denver in Aurora, Colorado

88 months ago

I believe like most companies in their catagory, they only hire from top ten schools.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (23) / No (22) Reply - Report abuse

Me from PHX in Morristown, New Jersey

88 months ago

You are happy with "whatever is presently needed"? Consider compiling a list of behaviors and skills you believe you exceed in. Then ask someone (e.g. a professor, friend, etc.) what they believe to be your strength and weaknesses. Then, put together a SWAT analysis and find an employer who needs YOUR skills, not one whose name you like.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Bob in Spring, Texas

88 months ago

I think you mean SWOT (with an 'o') as in Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats.

Concur with the sentiment, though.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Zane in New Canaan, Connecticut

88 months ago

Rick I believe is correct.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

SL in New York, New York

84 months ago