How to get a job at Deloitte & Touche.

Comments (12)

Host

Do you work at Deloitte & Touche? How did you find the job? How did you get that first interview?

Any advice for someone trying to get in?

C. Perry in Farmington, Michigan

102 months ago

Which classes ? or "more" College Classes Do I Need? I think I would love a job with-Deloitte & Touche.
I have a Masters in Communications - from the University of Minessota. I am interested in selling Products or Directing Media communications. I would be happy with whatever is presently needed, i am confident that i can do most jobs including: selling , explaining product, follow-ups with clients, etc.

Rick in Denver in Aurora, Colorado

102 months ago

I believe like most companies in their catagory, they only hire from top ten schools.

Me from PHX in Morristown, New Jersey

101 months ago

You are happy with "whatever is presently needed"? Consider compiling a list of behaviors and skills you believe you exceed in. Then ask someone (e.g. a professor, friend, etc.) what they believe to be your strength and weaknesses. Then, put together a SWAT analysis and find an employer who needs YOUR skills, not one whose name you like.

Bob in Spring, Texas

101 months ago

I think you mean SWOT (with an 'o') as in Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities, Threats.

Concur with the sentiment, though.

Zane in New Canaan, Connecticut

101 months ago

Rick I believe is correct.

SL in New York, New York

98 months ago

I currently work for Deloitte Consulting. The easiest way to gain some visibility into the company is talk to friend who work there. More than 70% of new hire are INTERNAL referrals.

Red_lightning in Bolingbrook, Illinois

92 months ago