Safety

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (11)

Denton in Denton, Texas

54 months ago

I'm a newly hired assistant manager and work in a HUGE dbl traditional store. We move alot of stock and I've asked about back braces/ safety belts for all this heavy lifting and been told that the store doesn't provide them. Is this true?? I really feel that since we put so much emphasis on safety we should have them.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Tryin to sink the DG ship in Somewhere in, Florida

54 months ago

Denton in Denton, Texas said: I'm a newly hired assistant manager and work in a HUGE dbl traditional store. We move alot of stock and I've asked about back braces/ safety belts for all this heavy lifting and been told that the store doesn't provide them. Is this true?? I really feel that since we put so much emphasis on safety we should have them.

It's true. If you want a back brace, safety belt or whatever, you have to supply your own.

robin gomillion in luverne, Alabama

53 months ago

Denton in Denton, Texas said: I'm a newly hired assistant manager and work in a HUGE dbl traditional store. We move alot of stock and I've asked about back braces/ safety belts for all this heavy lifting and been told that the store doesn't provide them. Is this true?? I really feel that since we put so much emphasis on safety we should have them.

Yes they do not provide stuff like that. I am on surgery number 3. dont get hurt cause they will fire you ....

Denton in Denton, Texas

53 months ago

So are they covering all that? How did the company end up doing you after your injury?

53 months ago