Salaries and Benefits

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 387)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Host

What are the average starting salaries, bonuses, benefits and travel requirements like at Home Depot?

What do you like best about working at Home Depot? Are there any great perks or special treats for employees?

Reply - Report abuse

John Tri

94 months ago

I have applied on line with Home Depot

I have over 20 years of building material experience.

I HAVE NEVER HAD A REPLY FROM HOME DEPOT

TRULY DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY I AM NEVER CALLED FOR AN INTERVIEW

JOHN TRI
PORT RICHEY, FLORIDA

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (135) / No (59) Reply - Report abuse

Andy S in Price, Texas

94 months ago

I have 8 years in growing plants and applied for a garden shop position and have also never heard. Three weeks after I first saw the position advertised, I see where they are advertising again.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (51) / No (38) Reply - Report abuse

Emma (Host) in Stamford, Connecticut

94 months ago

I would suggest calling the Home Depot office you applied to and ask for a confirmation that they have received your application.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (47) / No (32) Reply - Report abuse

Alan in Longmeadow, Massachusetts

94 months ago

I have the same experience. I have applied several times, and have not received any response. Yet, the job is then reposted a short time later. I am amply qualified for the position that I applied for. I don't understand their screening procedures.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (51) / No (24) Reply - Report abuse

Somebody Who knows in Durham, North Carolina

94 months ago

John Tri said: I have applied on line with Home Depot
I have over 20 years of building material experience.
I HAVE NEVER HAD A REPLY FROM HOME DEPOT
TRULY DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY I AM NEVER CALLED FOR AN INTERVIEW
JOHN TRI
PORT RICHEY, FLORIDA