Applying at Home Depot is a complete waste of time

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 124)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

Professional Manager in Aurora, Colorado

94 months ago

I recently attended a job fair and met Home Depot's Human Resources Manager, (*name removed).

She said that she got hired by using keywords from Home Depot's job description in her resume, and posting it on monster.com. In other words -- she got VERY lucky to get noticed and hired.

Take it from me. I am an Air Force veteran with a Bachelor of Science in Business Management and more than 8 years of retail experience, and I can't even get an interview.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (142) / No (65) Reply - Report abuse

GH in Stockton, California

94 months ago