Series 6 exam

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 166)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Lonestar in South Bend, Indiana

88 months ago

Can anyone who has taken this exam, explain to me how difficult the actual exam is? I am studying to take the test now and the practice test I have been taking are very difficult. Does anyone know how close in difficulty are the two tests? I heard the practice tests are more difficult.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (261) / No (34) Reply - Report abuse

Gunjan in Bergenfield, New Jersey

87 months ago

you will be fine if u pass practice test. i scored 87% in real test while i was just scoring around 70.....more test u will do better u will perform

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (44) / No (13) Reply - Report abuse

Boomer123 in South Bend, Indiana

85 months ago

I have been working for Chase since March. I took the series 6 test which was stressful, though not very difficult. You have five weeks, in which you study 8 hours a day, five days a week to study for the test. It is a 100 question test, in which you can miss 30. You are given all the time and resources to pass the test.

I have been in the branch now for three full weeks. I am completely done with training and I love it. The hardest part of the job is just learning the computer system and that is not that difficult. It is not high pressure sales. You pretty much explain the products that most people need and want anyway. It's a good deal and I am so happy that I chose to take this job.

There is the potential to make 40-50k in your first year alone, working 40-45 hours per week. You'll make more depending on where you live. I live in a small city of about 100k people. I can only imagine what I would bring in if I were in a city even twice this size. Good luck to all.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (54) / No (19) Reply - Report abuse

BF in Oak Creek, Wisconsin

85 months ago