Sharana, Afghanistan

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (45)

millied in Raleigh, North Carolina

75 months ago

Is there anyone out there that has been to or know someone that has been to Sharana,compound in Afghanistan.Is it cold there is it mountains or what. Does anyone know first hand?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (85) / No (19) Reply - Report abuse

mark in Sterling, Virginia

75 months ago

yes , it is very cold hear durinig the wenter . you need some cold weather boots and some good carharts for this weater , have your wife send a electric blanket man

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (20) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

Sharon Fogleman in Fayetteville, North Carolina

75 months ago

millied in Raleigh, North Carolina said: Is there anyone out there that has been to or know someone that has been to Sharana,compound in Afghanistan.Is it cold there is it mountains or what. Does anyone know first hand?

Hey I'm new to this but my fiance is over there and he was assigned to Khandahar to start with. Once he got there he was assigned to go to Sharana. To his surprise once he got there, they put him at yet another place, OE, and then sent him out on a rotating crew. They also have him doing another job than the one he was assigned.

Now that he is out on this rotating crew, it means he has no access to KBR phones or internet. This really sucks. He is having to borrow someone's computer and pay to call me. This is not what they told him. He just left Houston the first of the month and I am really disappointed in KBR right now.

Has anyone else had this happen?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (21) / No (9) Reply - Report abuse

switch in Austin, Texas

75 months ago

You might want to post on the Salaries forum. There are a lot more people viewing it. I have never heard of a rotating crew. What job does he do?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

75 months ago