Carpenter Jobs in Afghanistan/Iraq (I am from UK)

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (6)

MSmy in Leeds, United Kingdom

60 months ago

Like many of you I have recently applied for a job with KBR, as has my son. We are both carpenters/joiners. I have over 25 years experience as and prior to this I was in the Parachute regiment.

Does anyone know of anyone from the UK that has got a job with KBR in a skilled trade position?

Will me having served in the armed forces before increase my chances of employment with KBR?

If you do hear from KBR does anyone know how long it can take?

Are there any methods I could try to increase my chances of employment with KBR?

ANY help would be greatly appreciated, best of luck to everyone that has applied.

Regards

Michael

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (27) / No (10) Reply - Report abuse

richarddavid102@gmail.com in Springfield, Missouri

57 months ago

MSmy in Leeds, United Kingdom said: Like many of you I have recently applied for a job with KBR, as has my son. We are both carpenters/joiners. I have over 25 years experience as and prior to this I was in the Parachute regiment.

Does anyone know of anyone from the UK that has got a job with KBR in a skilled trade position?

Will me having served in the armed forces before increase my chances of employment with KBR?

If you do hear from KBR does anyone know how long it can take?

Are there any methods I could try to increase my chances of employment with KBR?

ANY help would be greatly appreciated, best of luck to everyone that has applied.

Regards

Michael