How reliable is Kforce?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (16)

hamsuplo in Brooklyn, New York

49 months ago

So I applied for a few IT positions, and I get a call from a kforce recruiter, I am fairly new to the IT field, I have about 2 years experience working for contractors and a few certs. I get a call from the stating that i'm a good fit for one of their positions, I get pretty excited since i'm kind of broke and at the last bit of my savings. I send them a .doc of my resume (same one I copied and pasted on their application website) and after the phone interview they tell me that someone will call me back before close of business today, that was about 2-3 days ago. I'm just curious as to the reliability of these recruiters because they sounded quite professional and the position sounds like exactly what i'm looking for, I just feel like maybe i'm waiting for no reason and when i emailed the guy, I received no response.

reading these forums doesn't make me feel much better either, do you all think they will actually call or is this a database building tactic?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (11) Reply - Report abuse

Chriso010 in Chicopee, Massachusetts

49 months ago

Hi,

I obtained a job at a bank through KForce and I must say they are very reliable. I have never had any problems and they even call once a month to check to see how the job is going. I'm about to go perm so I won't be needing their services anymore but I am referring a relative to them. hope this helps.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

hamsuplo in Brooklyn, New York

49 months ago