underpayment and no benefits

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 90)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

Deni in Altamonte Springs, Florida

84 months ago

Michell S. in Summerville, South Carolina said: We in Charleston do have benefits, tips change from day to day from $0-&50. So tips are not controlled. We get raises monthly, and for the practical its usually the owner, someone who is from corporate, or corporate who once was a therapist and have moved up in the company. So sorry underpaid that everywhere, every job....benefits we do have and check your heart. are you in this only for the money or to heal people and reap the benefits that way?

I AM IN THIS TO HEAL AND UNITE BODY SOUL AND MIND, 15 BUCKS AN HOUR IS NOT WORTH THIS!! GOOD LUCK TO YOU AND ALL THAT HAVE BETTER EXPERIENCES!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (25) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Jade in Yorba Linda, California

84 months ago

I am a new grad (Massage Therapist) my instructor told our class very professionally bu tdirectly about this corporation, I did no tlisten and now I have a lower lumbar injury from overload of clients on a daily basis, I wish I had istened to her, she really knew her stuff about these guys!!!!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (34) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

katie in Sammamish, Washington

84 months ago

Massage Envy cheapens the profession. When they came to my area several of us in the community who had recently started practices had to explain to our clients why we couldn't possibly afford to give them a massage for $35. Good luck to those of you that can afford to live on $15 a massage - I certainly couldn't. I'd have to kill my body in order to make enough to feed myself and that is NOT why I got into massage! I can tell you I'm not in it for the money but I'm also not in it to be on welfare. $15/hr might be good money in some areas but here it's pretty much poverty.