Merck Interview

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

Andy Quinn in Roxboro, North Carolina

91 months ago

I am a Registered Nurse with over 12 years experience and went through the initial phone interview than the face to face interview with three of the managers, one of which was the hiring manager. I thought I had "friend" who worked for them and would help me out. I have retail sales experience but no consultative or person to person experience. I am very dis-illusioned by the whole process. Most of what they asked me were behavioral questions which I think are so subjective and really are not a good gauge of who you are. I wouln't break my back to prepare for the interview. I feel they are after young good looking articulate people who may or may not have what it take to be successful at it. If you really want to know how drug reps operate go to coreynaham.com . He puts it all out there for you to chew on. May change your mind about wanting the job. It may be hard for me to have an objective point of since i didn't get the job, so do what you think is best when getting ready for an interview

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Joe in Grand Rapids, Michigan

90 months ago