Petsmart trainers

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (7)

sclarklmt in Acworth, Georgia

36 months ago

Seeing if anybody had any information about trainer positions at Petsmart, preferably in Atlanta area. Pay, responsibilities, benefits, etc. What training methods do they use? I have 5 years experience in dog training in a variety of methods.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

RLizG in Marietta, Georgia

36 months ago

99.9% of pet trainers are part time. Pay varies by store even in the same area because stores are in diffent pay bands. Pay is set by the company based on area & experience but trainers also make commission so that increases the take home. Usually their are atleast 2 pet trainers/store. Typically the trainers are also required to work in other areas of the store ie. Pet Care / Cashier / Bathing / Stocking. Depending on the store and number of pet trainers usually 15 - 30 hrs. per week. PetSmart has set methods and class requirements. 100% positive reinforcement training.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

36 months ago

I'm applying with a store in the perimeter, what was the pay range at Marietta? The location is close enough to be comparable.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

36 months ago

Also what is the commission? I'm really looking for rough numbers here, trying to gauge income possibilities.

RLizG in Marietta, Georgia

36 months ago

sclarklmt in Acworth, Georgia said: Also what is the commission? I'm really looking for rough numbers here, trying to gauge income possibilities.