Pizza Hut Salaries, Bonuses and Benefits.

Comments (7)

Host

What are the average starting salaries, bonuses, benefits and travel requirements like at Pizza Hut?

What do you like best about working at Pizza Hut? Are there any great perks or special treats for employees?

swaugerkiss in Lakeland, Florida

56 months ago

Jon F in Orange Park, Florida said: Salary positions are for Assistant Managers and above. Assistants (salaried) make 26,000-31,000/year (depending on the store volume). RGM's (Restaurant General Managers) make 32,000-40,000/year. Again, depends on store volume and experience. RGM's also enjoy stock options and bonuses based on performance.

Do managers that work for your stores have "MEDICAL INSURANCE"?

Joe in Ballwin, Missouri

49 months ago

I'd say, avoid Pizza Hut like the PLAGUE unless you're really desperate and need a job right now. I'm a cook there and have been since August. It's the WORST job I've ever had! I mean, since I work close to "full-time" (which in their mind only means 30 hours rather than the usual 40 most people associate with FT, go figure), I get SOME benefits (mostly medical insurance and 401k), but I don't get THE REST, like even a single vacation day! What the flying f**k? I work my butt OFF closing almost every night of the week, and this is how they repay me? It's bad enough we only get 7.45 an hour as cooks.

Why is Pizza Hut so freaking skimpy when it comes to even the simplest of benefits? It's madness! Now they want me to come on ONE OF MY DAYS OFF to cover some ahole who just got fired. I can't believe it! They could find NO ONE ELSE place to close that day except me?? I know of at least 5 or 6 other cooks there, including one that claimed he "likes" closing, so I dunno wtf the deal is there.