Very important post - Robert Half & Age Discrimination

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (10)

None in Ashaway, Rhode Island

93 months ago

LeagleBeagle in Houston, Texas

I am a former Robert Half manager too. They can't keep people in the seats past lunch. They are clueless in the legal staffing industry and think their accounttemps/officeteam model of 125 calls and 12 visits solves everything. It's all about gross margin profit and NEVER about the candidate. They practice age discrimination with a secret coding system called AIP -- Attitude, Intellect and Placeability. High is 1 low is 5. Passed out a sheet in a training seminar saying to grade someone as a "4" who was a "matured worker." A clue--job orders are 3 numbers and a dash like 111- if the next number is a "9" it is a fake job order.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (33) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

CMA in Pleasanton, California

93 months ago

I have worked for RHI, and this is actaully very true. The bottom line is that this company is about sales and Protiviti (also an RHI company) while a different culture is the same way. I listen to several recruiters say it's about how much one can BS. If you go with this company look for a recruiter that has a niche in the area that you want...not that places every postion. Also, look for someone who has done your job. There is high turnover. Be careful.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No Reply - Report abuse

Jean in Saint Louis, Missouri

91 months ago