Employment Rejection : Toys R Us

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

Harold7 in Ontario, California

60 months ago

I spent a good length of time applying for a basic sales associate position. I have over 5 years of retail/customer service experience and also have a BA degree. I have never been fired or layed off, no criminal record too. I even have decent credit. I wanted a simply part time position in these hard economic times we live in to pay my bills. And what did I get after a lengthy on line application asking at the end for age, race, ss#, credit check, criminal back ground check..etc?

I got an email an hour later stating, "Thank you for your interest in the Sales Associate position. Unfortunately, we currently do not have an opening that matches your qualifications and experience."

Sorry Toys R Us, but this is BS and a simple discrimination process of applicants!

I do not want to work for you now!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (41) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

Rummah Kasai in Collegeville, Pennsylvania

60 months ago

Welcome to the wonderful world of retail. When times are good, they will do anything to lure people in. When times are bad, they will prop their feet on the desk and want to know why they should hire YOU.
Assuming we do get out of the current economic mess, keep the way you were treated in mind when you do land a job. You'll know who not to fool with ever again.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Chellie in Poughkeepsie, New York

59 months ago