United American Insurance Salaries, Bonuses and Benefits.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (25)

Host

What are the average starting salaries, bonuses, benefits and travel requirements like at United American Insurance?

What do you like best about working at United American Insurance? Are there any great perks or special treats for employees?

Reply - Report abuse

B in SC in Summerville, South Carolina

89 months ago

I just recently signed on with UA...my experience has been awsome! I have a wonderful Branch Manager, Unit Manager and AUM coaching me all the way...the entire group is phenomenal!

Sales is a totally new world to me, but thanks to their knowledge and guidance my confidence is soaring. I just did my first solo presentation (AND SOLD IT) yesterday...man, that was exciting! My background is in accounting/payroll/benefits administration (13+ years, and I'm burned out on it)...

Our branch offers numerous bonuses to the producers to give them a goal to work towards, in addition there are company paid vacations done twice annually to qualified producers...I plan to be one. The incentives are fantastic!

I wasn't misled in any way, shape or form...and it's the branches that operate in a less honest manner that make the entire company look "shady". Our branch manager was completely upfront about what to expect and, after reading some of these postings, I am ever so grateful for that!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (12) Reply - Report abuse

SKS in CHS in Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

83 months ago