How to get a job at Veterans Affairs.

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 151)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Host

Do you work at Veterans Affairs? How did you find the job? How did you get that first interview?

Any advice for someone trying to get in?

Reply - Report abuse

Michelle Anderson in Addison, Illinois

88 months ago

I have a Master Degree / Addiction Therapaist how do I get a position in my career realted feild. I have made a many attempts and have not yet suceeded.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (97) / No (32) Reply - Report abuse

Jerome Johnson

84 months ago

Host said: Do you work at Veterans Affairs? How did you find the job? How did you get that first interview?

I am a veteran trying to to get any job with the VA. Can anyone help?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (170) / No (27) Reply - Report abuse

Esther Heaton in Jonesborough, Tennessee

84 months ago

Jerome Johnson said: I am a veteran trying to to get any job with the VA. Can anyone help?

At the Mountain Home VA hospital in Johnson City, TN unless you have experience in the medical field, it really helps to know someone. I have known Vietnam vets who after working temp jobs there were unable to get a permanent position. The backdoor method if you don't have proper veteran creditials is to apply for a job at the canteen which will make you eligible to apply for some VA positions - review the past area of considerations for your local facility. Otherwise, apply for the food service worker part time rotating shift to get on permanent - that will open up other positions after probationary period.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (23) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Esther Heaton in Jonesborough, Tennessee

84 months ago