reapplying for assistant manager at walgreens

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (2)

jgarc028 in Riverside, California

54 months ago

i have a 4 year college degree and previous management experience but not with walgreens. i had an interview for an assistant manager at walgreens about 2 months ago. i never received any notification that i was or wasn't offered a job, not even a call back even after leaving a message. i think its obvious that i didn't get the job. i still want to work for walgreens as a assistant manger but i have a few questions first

1. since i wasn't hired the first time should i still reapply or is it going to be a case where my previous interview and application have doomed me from getting a interview as a assistant manager(meaning to be an assitant manager i will have to work my way up).

2. i live in riverside, ca that has a pretty decent metro area, if given another interview would the same district hiring manager be interviewing me? this could be awkward as it could be a case of "oh you again"

3. according to the walgreens website applications are valid for 60 days before you can reapply. when i tried to reapply for assistant manager it said that i still had a active application for the position and could not reapply. what gives, its been well over 60 days?

thanks in advance for your insight.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

johnbradley77 in Concord, California

43 months ago