Wells Fargo Background Check

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 474)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

dwan_09@yahoo.com in Rocklin, California

76 months ago

I don't think they do. In fact, I know they must not have done a credit check as my credit is bad. I got offered the job. What position were you applying for?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (56) / No (22) Reply - Report abuse

76 months ago

I applied for the phone banker job. I have experience in the call center but I've never worked in a financial institution before. I think interviewing well is #1. I went online and got all kinds of interview questions and rehearsed before I went. I had 2 phone interviews and one interview in person.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (25) / No (7) Reply - Report abuse

aznebraskan in Mesa, Arizona

73 months ago

dwan_09@yahoo.com in Rocklin, California said: I don't think they do. In fact, I know they must not have done a credit check as my credit is bad. I got offered the job. What position were you applying for?

I am applying for Credit Manager- my credit is bad too..

Ok...so I've been reading the comments listed on this website and none have been reassuring.... I've recently applied for a collector position at wells fargo financial ....seriously...does anyone know for sure if they run a credit report...mine is seriosly not good.... I just need to know...this is driving me crazy...I received the letter stating I got the position...but they said it was pending on the background check... please help me with this one....

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (39) / No (20) Reply - Report abuse

73 months ago

I really don't think they do cuz my credit sucks and they hired me. In fact someone told me they didn't even tho they had us fill out all this paperwork about credit. Before I got the job, I asked a teller if they did a credit check and she said NO.