Bad credit and becoming a CPA

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 99)
Page:   1  2  Next »   Last »

CrazedEpidemic in New York, New York

66 months ago

Currently I am studying to become a CPA. I am having trouble with my credit cards and cant afford them any longer. Will having bad credit affect me in becoming a CPA and getting a well paying job. If I was to file for bankruptcy now and apply for a job in 3-4 years will that negatively affect me?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (236) / No (67) Reply - Report abuse

Sheneela in Carmel, New York

65 months ago

Did you find the answer yet? I was also looking to explore being a CPA however my credit is not in good shape. I had filed for bankruptcy.

My Master's and Bachelor's are both in Accounting. I am just trying to find out if the bankruptcy will prevent me from being a CPA in the future.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (54) / No (32) Reply - Report abuse

KEVINT1964 in Independence, Missouri

63 months ago