Becoming a tax auditor

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 219)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Reyup in Chicago, Illinois

63 months ago

I'm in my last quarter of my masters in accounting program in Chicago. My undergrad was in marketing and I worked in sales for about 7 years. My only accounting experience is tax internship during the previous tax season. I'm waiting to hear back about a full time spot where I interned, but I was told they only have 1 or 2 spots and had 20 interns, so I'm not holding my breathe.

I went through interviews last fall, but nothing came through. I would like to pursue a government tax auditor position. I live in Chicago, and want to stay in the area. I've applied with the IRS (haven't heard back), Illinois (took a test and am waiting to hear) California (one interview and never heard back, have a funny story about this too), Michigan (applied and didn't hear back), and New York.

I have my interview with New York in two weeks, and am really excited about it. Anyone out there work for NY? I'm glad I went through the CA interview, to get an idea of the types of questions I can expect. Any advice for the interview? By the way, all these jobs are in the states satellite offices in Chicago.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

srp_0929 in Rensselaer, New York

63 months ago

i have a interview scheduled for next week in ny state ..pls can u share your previous interview experience and what type of question did they ask you?im being interviewd for tax auditor trainee 1 position how about you?..any inputs will be helpful..

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (21) / No (5) Reply - Report abuse

63 months ago