i think i screwed up

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (3)

confused911

55 months ago

Help me in ks!!!
I'm a new site manager of some subsidized apts. I'm familiar with a lot of the tenants. I like most of them, just real decent people.

But there is one....grrr!

Anyways one of the tenants asked if she could pay her rent last month, in payments. Well we figured it up and put it in writing.

The tenant I can't stand, left a note in my box, requesting a pay agreement as well. I waited about 6 days after the 3 day demand. Still no rent. A few days after that I served her a 30 day notice to vacate. I did not technically give her a yes or no answer till the eviction notice. She tried to pay n full twice after I served her. Both times I returned her money.
I have written her up 4 times this last month. I came across a piece of paper that had her boyfriends name on it with her address. Yea it was dated 2 years ago. She swears he isn't living there. But isn't that proof? I wrote her up for not having her 'companion' dog on a leash. The dogs not really a threat. The former manager didn't make her keep the dog on a leash as the dog is well trained. I took the opportunity to write her up. She had like, 2 other violations. Moving on.
There in my box was a paper from this same tenant requesting a payment plan as a reasonable accommodation on her behalf and her son who has autism and she has some 'issues', hence the companion pet. I don't know how she knows but someone slipped about me giving the other tenant a payment plan
From hen house gossip, she's thinking real hard about filing some type (I don't know what) of discrimination against me.
My question is, if I approve this payment plan request (which she wants to cover this month and last), can she still sue me for discrimination for not giving her the same opportunity as I gave the other tenant? wouldnt that be her getting the payment plan after all ?