on-site apartment manager

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

sarah e. noles in Lexington, South Carolina

76 months ago

i am a graduate of AREA Real Estate School as a real estate salesperson. I also attended the post-licensing certificate. i am presently studying for the real estate exam. i am interested in an on-site apartment manager position, instead of going straight into the real estate sales world.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Angela in Glendale, Arizona

76 months ago

You may able to do this for a company that is willing to trian you.
However, most likely you will have to start in on ground level position as a leasing consultant.
This will give you time on the field and teaches you the companies programs such as : AMSI YARDI RENT ROLL One Site computer accounting programs.
Also each state has their own laws regarding residents and how we can process legal paper work.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No Reply - Report abuse

Surfer in Orange, California

70 months ago

sarah e. noles in Lexington, South Carolina said: i am a graduate of AREA Real Estate School as a real estate salesperson. I also attended the post-licensing certificate. i am presently studying for the real estate exam. i am interested in an on-site apartment manager position, instead of going straight into the real estate sales world.

You may gain some experience in property management... but believe me.. apt managers are the losers and real estate guys the winners... Concentrate on selling houses and not renting apts for an owner or management company, unless you are desperate and live almost on street.

If you become a house owner and want to rent it, then this experience will help you to identify good renters. But a career in this apt industry.. it's a joke... Do not choose apt mgmt as a profession for yourself.