interested in pursuing a law degree

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (8)

dana lauren in Massillon, Ohio

72 months ago

I graduated with a bachelor's in education (2006) and was considering going to law school; since it's a crazy expensive investment and a lot of work, I wanted to get a feel for job opportunities after. I'd hate to commit 3 years of my life and thousands of dollars to end up spending months and possibly years on sites like this looking for work :) Any thoughts?
Thanks!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

marker1 in Saint Paul, Minnesota

59 months ago

There aren't any.

Firms are hemmoraging attorneys right now, and it's going to take 5-10 years to work through the glut of new lawyers on the market.

Don't go to law school.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

fishmox in Washington, District of Columbia

58 months ago

between a law degree path and that of a BS in Paralegal Studies, would you say the latter were a better choice ?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Disgruntled in Vienna, Virginia

38 months ago

Please do not go to law school unless you do not want to do anything else with your life other than practice law. There are too many law schools with too many graduates fighting for too little jobs against too many unemployed attorneys. Do not believe the law schools' "employed after 6 months" numbers, as they are said to include any type of employment, even those outside of the law.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

Disgruntled in Vienna, Virginia

38 months ago

In case you wanted the abbreviated version: do not go to law school, it is a waste of time and money.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (3) / No Reply - Report abuse

LS graduate in Chicago, Illinois

37 months ago