What is the best bartending school in NJ?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 112)
Page:   1  2  3  Next »   Last »

Anna in Sparta, New Jersey

71 months ago

I live in North Jersey and I am looking for the best school in area.Any suggestions?
Thx

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No (4) Reply - Report abuse

Allen Sutton in Orlando, Florida

71 months ago

There really isn't any reason to go to bartending school. I am originally from Jersey (Red Bank, Monmouth County) and I tended bar there for five years and for two more years here in Florida. It is better to just get a serving job and work up to bartender to get experience, because most places don't really look at a bartending school certificate as a valid qualification for hiring you on as a bartender. I worked for Friday's, Ruby Tuesday (I used to be a manager there too), and a few Mom and Pop style places and I never once saw anyone get hired because they went to bartending school. So, save your money and just work your way up and get experience. Managers would rather move people up from within or hire people who have actually tended bar before.

Good Luck!

Allen

Anna in Sparta, New Jersey said: I live in North Jersey and I am looking for the best school in area.Any suggestions?
Thx

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (9) / No (17) Reply - Report abuse

ANONYMOUS in Weehawken, New Jersey

68 months ago

Anna in Sparta, New Jersey said: I live in North Jersey and I am looking for the best school in area.Any suggestions?
Thx

DON'T GO TO MONTCLAIR. I have definately been told they trick you into contracts and then when you do not attend the class and pay their other fees they send you on to creditors. When you try to discuss with their office, they refuse to speak with you, call you back, are rude, etc.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (22) / No (2) Reply - Report abuse

Jason in Cranford, New Jersey

65 months ago

Thx