Civil Engineer

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

Robert P. Ross in Austin, Texas

53 months ago

Rula in Billings, Montana said: Hey, I am a Civil Engineer, have a great experience with the corp of egineers, trying to find a job with a contactor who is working for the corp of engineers! I am willing to move where ever the job will take me!

Try HNTB...L. Melane LMelane@hntb.com.. she is a senior personnel recruiter for them. They have work in New Orleans area right now.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

53 months ago

Try HNTB...LMelane@hntb.com for work in New Orleans.

vikirecon in CHICAGO

52 months ago

HI everybody i did my b.e. in civil engineering from nagpur university india in 2004 after that i worked for govt corporation for 2 years and after that i started my own business in construction of industrial buildings as a contractor
my problem is i am going to chicago in december 2009 and dont know how i can do my own business or job there please help me

nid tho in mt prospect, Illinois

52 months ago

why are you comin to chicago in the first place?

nid tho in mt prospect, Illinois

52 months ago

well , you can use your experience over here to work for a company or a contractor/sub-contractor...make sure that you bring all the transcripts from india if you are comin to chicago ( bring SEALED transcripts from the university where u completed ur bach or masters..very important )...cos if come you will have to study something or the other which will be a masters program or a certification program.

Right now the economy sux big time , hope fully it will recover in the next few months.All the companies are either downsizing / layin off.

After you arrive you might be frustrated with a lot of things.but take it easy and hope for the best.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (2) / No Reply - Report abuse

52 months ago