CRA course in australia?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (14)

Victor in Australia

73 months ago

hi all,
i am a Pharmacy graduate and soon will graduate as an RN.
i want to pursue career as CRA.
could anybody please tell me where can i find course for CRA in Australia.
i could only find online courses. r they any good?
will i be able to become CRA straight after complition of course or i will have to climb the lader up. if its a lader then whats the first step?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (22) / No (6) Reply - Report abuse

acrmd in Sydney, Australia

70 months ago

If you want to know more about clinical trials in Australia, check out www.AccessCR.com.au. Sometimes has jobs advertised, plus has lots more information. The Careers page has an RSS feed, so you can keep your eye out easily for when jobs pop up. The forum has some comments on CRA training, and getting a job here

It's good to do a course - eg Nucleus Network, ARCS - but don't assume it will get you a job just because you have training. The best way in is with persistance. Keep approaching companies you think might be employing, such as the CROs, research institutes. It took me 6 months of constant applications before someone took me on as an assistant (CTA) - the step before CRA.

You can also try and approach it by being a research nurse at a research site first. That experience can tend to be attractive to being employed as a CRA too.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (10) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

shravanb in Pune, India

64 months ago

hai Victor,

I am also an Pharmacy graduate from india. I too am interested in Clinical Research course in Australia. did you find any class room course there. please help me out. I have an IELTS band of 7.00.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Janelle in Sydney, Australia

64 months ago

Shravanb,
As suggested to Victor, have a look at the courses run by:
* ARCS.com.au