an internship in the UK

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (9)

Babaoke in London, United Kingdom

63 months ago

I am interested in the same thing-internship/placement in CRA.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (1) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Babaoke in London, United Kingdom

63 months ago

Please, I am searching for same thing.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

IFCR in Kochi, India

61 months ago

Dear Scholar,
If you are interested in working as an intern at a reputed hospital in London for 3 months, Please contact IFCR India at researchtraining@ifcr.info or info@icrckard.com.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (15) / No Reply - Report abuse

Ricardo.J.M in High Wycombe, United Kingdom

59 months ago

leyla boumghar in Caen, France said: hi, I am french and I have a PHD in molecular biology, recently i started to focus on the clinical research field, and now i am having a training to become CRA ( courses in the pharmacology university of caen, france). i want do make an internship as CRA abroad (UK, CANADA,USA). can you give me advices, contacts and tell me if it's easy to find a placement in clinical research in the CRO's of those countries.
thaks

I spoke to a CRA training company in London recently. They are pretty smart. They told me that they will help us finding job but mostly as Trial Assistant or at coordinator level. They say that I need to gain at least an year or two overall experience before being considered for CRA position. According to them CRAs work independently and newly qualified people cannot handle many difficult tasks. Companies cannot afford to lose money and reputation by recruiting less experienced staff. At least one company in the world telling the truth rather than taking my money with false promises. They charge about 2500 sterling pounds for 8 weeks training. Is this reasonable? try www.clinvent.com. Also try cra.london@ymail.com Any feed back will help.