KRC International or MSU Program? Is there the possiblity of H1B visa sponsorship?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (10)

Peligrin in Fayetteville, North Carolina

54 months ago

Hello.

I am a US graduate nurse with RN,BSN,OCN with chemo experience.
I have been working on the medsurgical oncology floor for 2 and 1/2 years.
I had a chemical engineering background from South Korea, too.

I am looking for the pathway to become a CRA or a clinical trails coordinator.

I would like to take some online courses for CRA background. I learned KRC International program or certification program at MSU. Would you recommend this program if you have been finished the course?

I am currently on H1C visa, which will expire on June, 2011. Is the company sponsoring CRA for a H1B visa if the person is qualified?

Thanks.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No Reply - Report abuse

Robert in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

54 months ago

You don't need to take any sort of course to be a CRC when you have your RN, BSN and oncology experience.

There are many research centers hiring RNs with your experience as a CRC or Clinical Trial Assistant. I would just look up the regs online (21 CFR 11, 46, 50, 56, 312) for free and do your research so you know how to talk about issues during the interview.

Things you should be able to home study:
-Informed Consent, how to document
-What would you do if.....
-How to handle adverse and serious adverse events
-What an IRB is and what is does

There will be a lot of companys who are trying to make money off of you and will teach you the things that you can just read in the regulations you can get for free online. I've been in the industry for years and have never heard about any one who has taken any of these courses to get started. Once you get the job, then they'll pay for career advancement courses and certification.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

KC Temple in Towson, Maryland