CRA Training - Schools in Canada?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 1060)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Jason in Burlington, Ontario

86 months ago

Hi all,

I recently became interested in clin research as a career. However I do not have the training or experience. Can anyone recommend training institutions, or know of a list of college's or universities that offer certification programs? I currently know of only Humber college and McMaster University near my location in Ontario.

Thanks,
Jay.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (323) / No (63) Reply - Report abuse

Bonnie in Toronto, Ontario

85 months ago

I have a question regarding the program that is offered by McMaster. I have a life sciences degree but based on the admission requirements listed by the university, it seems that you need 5 years of experience in clinical experience, health care teaching, administration or research. Are they absolutely adamant on the work experience? Because I only have 1 1/2 year of research experience.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (54) / No (10) Reply - Report abuse

kelly in Toronto, Ontario

85 months ago

I took the Clinical Research Course at Humber and I would highly recommend it. Learn alot and are really prepared to go out into the field. Everyone got a job placement at the end for co-op and iwould say 90% of the people were hired by those placements. Placements were for pharma companies, CROs, and hospitals.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (95) / No (13) Reply - Report abuse

Clin.Res in Ottawa, Ontario

84 months ago

Hello Everyone,

I am graduating with a MSc. degree in Biochemistry with alot of basic research experience. But in the last year, I have been reading lots of books about clinical research and networking with CRAs in the hospital where our lab is. However, I have noticed that most people are looking to hire nurses(RN) as CRA and not people with MSc. Has anyone else noticed that.