Experience but No CRA Certification- Getting the job?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (1 to 50 of 213)
Page:   1  2  3  4  Next »   Last »

Mary in New York, New York

83 months ago

Hi I have 4 years experience in clinical research as a clinical research project coordinator/project mananger for a CRO. I am looking to advance my career and apply for CRA positions. Even though I have experienece I don't have a CRA certification. What are my chances of getting the position?
Thanks in advance.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (50) / No (3) Reply - Report abuse

Julie in Wallingford, Connecticut

83 months ago

Hi Mary,

I may have some positions in your area you may be interested in. Please feel free to send an email to clinresearch95@yahoo.com

Thank you!
Julie

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (16) / No Reply - Report abuse

Nancy Priestly in Del Mar, California

81 months ago

Mary in New York, New York said: Hi I have 4 years experience in clinical research as a clinical research project coordinator/project mananger for a CRO. I am looking to advance my career and apply for CRA positions. Even though I have experienece I don't have a CRA certification. What are my chances of getting the position?
Thanks in advance.

Hello Mary,
Are you still interested in a career as a CRA? We have a company that is looking for the experience of 2-5 years of clinical monitoring experience as a CRA. It is homebased regional for the North East.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (8) / No Reply - Report abuse

matjan in Bridgeport, Connecticut

81 months ago

I am a Physician from a Europian Country. I live in Bridgeport CT since 2006. I have 25 year experience as a Physician. I worked 20 years in Hospital. I have worked 3 year as a consultant in a Pharmacutical Company, too. I published a Drug Handbook in 2005.