Simple, Everyday Monitoring Tips for CRAs

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (12)

Walker in New York, New York

34 months ago

I'd like to start a post for experienced monitors to discuss those simple every tips that make our life on the road and in the workplace easier.

It seems like all this forum is anymore is a bunch of misspelled grammatically-incorrect posts of people saying, "I have no clinical research experience, but I want to skip all the steps and get a CRA job right away.". Let's take the forum back!

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (7) / No Reply - Report abuse

MaxIne in Lombard, Illinois

34 months ago

Here's a tip I learned the hard way- never trust cheap luggage. Don't get a $100 suitcase at JCP and expect it to last you.

I highly recommend TUMI and B&R luggage. It's costly, but it won't leave you wishing you had duct tape to put your samsonite back together.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (4) / No Reply - Report abuse

Karl in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

34 months ago

For new CRAs:

Travel — a lot of travel — is a fact of life for CRAs, so it can be good to show that you’re aware and willing to handle this job requirement on your resume. But don’t say you “love to travel”or you’ll come off as someone expecting their job to be an endless vacation. Traveling to clinical sites isn’t at all glamorous. So instead, write something like:
- Ready and willing to accommodate frequent local, domestic or international business travel.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (5) / No Reply - Report abuse

Maurene in Oak Park, Illinois

34 months ago

When you are monitoring in a huge hospital you aren't familiar with where it seems like a labyrinth- put a post it on your door so when you leave, you can be sure which room is yours.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (6) / No Reply - Report abuse

James in Seattle, Washington

33 months ago