How did you get into the field?

Get new comments by email
You can cancel email alerts at anytime.
Comments (46)

Cynthia Beecher in Kennewick, Washington

80 months ago

Lisa in Cambridge, Massachusetts said: Hello

I am looking into clinical research as a possible career move and was wondering what type of background everyone has? Can you tell me what your job is like and what you do?

Thanks!

I am an oncology nurse in a private clinic. Our research coordinator left abruptly and they asked me to fill in. The job is dealing with a lot of little details. If you are a highly organized person who loves details, you'll do well. If not, it may not be the position for you.

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (20) / No (1) Reply - Report abuse

Nauman in Richmond, Virginia

80 months ago

Hi I am a foreign Medical Graduate and I'm currently taking an online course for Clinical research Coordination and Monitoring from Michigan State University.
A few friends of mine who are also from the same Med school as mine are already working as clinical research coordinators even without taking a course but I had some difficulty finding a CRC position because I had no experience working in the United States.Can anyone tell me how to go about getting my foot into the clinical research field ?

- Was this comment helpful? Yes (140) / No (10) Reply - Report abuse

Carolynn Thomas Jones in Birmingham, Alabama

77 months ago

Lisa in Cambridge, Massachusetts said: Hello

I am looking into clinical research as a possible career move and was wondering what type of background everyone has? Can you tell me what your job is like and what you do?

Thanks!